I Made a Hand-Painted Typeface

I went through the laborious task of painting and scanning an all caps alphabet for use on T-shirt designs. This is a look that’s been popular in places like Abercrombie and Hollister for quite awhile now.  My CD has been wanting to chase this trend in the licensed industry but was unable to find a typeface that was mature and tasteful enough for our target demographic. I like a challenge so I decided to try and figure something out.

It turned out to be more of a pain to use in a production setting than originally anticipated but the result is truly unique and special. I also painted different types of sports balls for use in the center of the graphic if a college or team is interested in changing it up.

2 responses to “I Made a Hand-Painted Typeface

  1. Sweet font! Wish it was downloadable… 😉

Leave a Reply

